Artist: Indian Wells
Title: Where The World Ends
Cat#: ARTPL-091
Format: CD / Digital


Release Date: 2017.09.08
Price(CD): 2,000 yen + 税

南イタリアのプロデューサー、Pietro Iannuzziによるプロジェクト、Indian Wellsの3作目にして現時点での最高傑作!

Indian Wellsは南イタリアのプロデューサー、Pietro Iannuzziによるプロジェクト。これまでドイツの優良ネット・レーベル、Bad Panda Recordsからリリースし、そのスペーシーなダウンテンポは各所で高い評価を得ていたが、ShlohmoやGroundislava、Deruなどを排出してきたLAの名門レーベル、Friends of Friendsへと移籍しての3作目が完成。

Indian Wellsはテニスの国際大会が開催されることで有名はカリフォルニア州の地名であるが、かつては自身を”Sofa Tennis Player”と称し、その音楽ジャンルをテニストロニックと例え、テニスの打球音や実況の音声などをサンプリングしてトラックを制作するというギミックで活動していた。

本作では培って来たメロディックでドリーミーなエレクトロニック・ミュージックのセンスが高次元で結実。先行公開され、”ヘヴンリー・テクノ”とも称された極楽キラー・チューン「Cascade」では煌めく音の粒子が幾重にも重なりながらビートに乗って高みへと登りつめていくような多幸ヴァイブスと中毒性に満ちたドラマティックなサウンドを展開。タイトル・トラックの「Where The World Ends」ではビートと融合するパーカッシヴなベルの音色を基軸に一体感を増していくなど、全編を通して反復とレイヤーと操り、エモーショナルでありながらもヒプノティック且つ高揚感に満ちたサウンドを構築し、その世界観へと引き込んでいく。


“Blissful” Pete Tong, BBC Radio 1
“Tender, pulsing techno” Resident Advisor
“A standout cut in the realm of emotive techno” XLR8R
“Soaring euphoria” Mixmag

Supported by BBC Radio 1 (Phil Taggart, Huw Stephens), BBC 6 Music (Tom Ravenscroft, Gideon Coe, Lauren Laverne), BBC 1Xtra (Jamz Supernova), Boiler Room, Nest HQ, The Awl, Thump UK, Marion Hodges @ KCRW. Shawn Reynaldo @ First Floor RBMA Radio, Tim Shiel @ Double J, Musicalbox & Babylon @ Rai Radio 2

Indian Wells, producer Pietro Iannuzzi from southern Italy, is set to release his third album ‘Where The World Ends’ via LA based Friends Of Friends on 8th September 2017. Across a range of artfully composed, emotive electronic music, ‘Where The World Ends’ channels feelings of geographical, social and political isolation formed from borders both ageless and imposed. From ‘Voices’ opening soundscape, the heavenly techno of ‘Cascades’, the melodic peaks of ‘The Alps’ and the soaring title track; ‘Where The World Ends’ is in turns ebullient and melancholic, compelling and hypnotic. Choirs of wordless vocals provide a universal element of communication throughout; breaking down barriers of language, creating connections, crossing borders.


01. Voices
02. Cascades
03. Forest Hills
04. Some Stripes
05. Heart of Lights
06. The Alps
07. Les Ardennes
08. It’s Where The World Ends
09. Parola
10. Dimension *
11. It’s Where The World Ends (Luke Abbott Alternative Mix) *


Related Post

LAUNDER “Happening” Artist: Launder Title: Happening Cat#: ARTPL-173 Format: CD ※解説・歌詞対訳: 加藤夏樹(Luby Sparks) ※正方形紙ジャケット仕様 Release Date: 2022.07.15 Price(C...
DYLAN MOON “Option Explore” Artist: Dylan Moon Title: Option Explore Cat#: ARTPL-172 Format: CD / Digital ※解説・歌詞対訳: 清水祐也(Monchicon!) ※日本盤CDはLPと同じく15曲入り ※正方形紙ジャケット仕様 ...
SALAMANDA “ashbalkum” Artist: Salamanda Title: ashbalkum Cat#: ARTPL-170 Format: CD / Digital ※日本独自CD化 ※ボーナス・トラック1曲収録 Release Date: 2022.06.10 Price(CD): 2...
KATE BOLLINGER “Look at it in the Light̶... Artist: Kate Bollinger Title: Look at it in the Light Cat#: ARTPL-171 Format: CD ※日本独自CD化 ※ボーナス・トラック2曲収録 ※解説・歌詞・対訳付き Release Date: 2022.0...