Artist: Teen Daze
Title: Morning World
Cat#: ARTPL-066
Format: CD / Digital


Release Date: August 12, 2015
2,000yen + 税

TEEN DAZEによるSUMMER DAZEアルバム!7月に2度目の来日ツアーも決定しているカナダのドリーム・ポップ才人JamisonによるTeen Dazeの2013年の『Glasier』以来となる4作目のフル・アルバムが完成!本作ではベッドルームを飛び出し、デビュー以来アップデートし続けて来た、これまでのエレクトロニック〜アンビエントのテイストとは異なる、生音主体のバンド的サウンドを披露!

7月に2度目の来日ツアーも決定しているカナダのドリーム・ポップ才人JamisonによるTeen Dazeの2013年の『Glasier』以来となる4作目のフル・アルバムが完成!本作ではベッドルームを飛び出し、デビュー以来アップデートし続けて来た、これまでのエレクトロニック〜アンビエントのテイストとは異なる、生音主体のバンド的サウンドを披露!

本作はBARSUKやDEAD OCEANSからも作品をリリースし、DEATH CAB FOR CUTIEやST.VINCENTなどとのコラボレーションでも知られるJohn VandersliceとSimon Bridgefootの共同プロデュースによってサンフランシスコのTiny Telephoneスタジオで録音された。

軽快な生ドラムのリズムを基軸に、センシティヴ且つ流麗なギターやキーボード、時折ストリングスを交えてたおやかなサウンドを構築し、Jamisonの温かみのある滑らかなヴォーカル/コーラスと解け合っていく。昨今の作品はどちらかというとクールなアンビエント・テイストのサウンドの印象が強かったが、本作は太陽が降り注ぐ夏にもフィットする壮快でリラックスした印象のドリーム・ポップ作。もちろん彼のメロディ・センスとエモーショナルな質感は継承しており、新たなTeen Dazeのヒストリーの幕開けとなるアルバムだ。

Vancouver‘s Teen Daze will release his first album for Paper Bag Records on August 14th 2015Morning World was recorded with John Vanderslice at Tiny Telephone, his all-analog studio in San Francisco with co-producer Simon Bridgefoot.  Watch the Morning World trailer here.

In 2010, Jamison, the person behind Teen Daze, had no idea what Four More Years would bring. That debut EP, a collection of blissful home recordings, was the work of a carefree 24 year-old. By 2012, things had changed, as they tend to do: relationships dissolved, illness affected his family, windows for outward communication were closing. The gravity of it all made for constant output; he reached for futuristic utopia with All Of Us, Together, found a devotional sanctuary inside The Inner Mansions, and embraced hibernation on Glacier. In hindsight, this was an artist coping through various forms of introverted escapism.

While proud of the material, Jamison sought to break this cycle when approaching the next record. He knew it would take a few leaps of faith, most directly: out of his bedroom…out of his comfort zone. For the first time, he gave up some control, inviting the input of others.


01 Valley of Gardens
02 Pink
03 Morning World
04 It Starts At The Water
05 Post Storm
06 Life In The Sea
07 You Said
08 Garden Grove
09 Along
10 Infinity
11 Good Night
12 Morning World (Home Recording)*
13 Along (Home Recording)*

*= Bonus Track

Related Post

TEEN DAZE “Interior” Artist: Teen Daze Title: Interior Cat#: ARTPL-163 Format: CD / Digital ※日本独自CD化 ※ボーナス・トラック1曲収録 Release Date: 2021.12.10 Price(CD): 2,2...
TEEN DAZE “Reality Refresh” Artist: Teen Daze Title: Reality Refresh Cat#: ARTPL-143 Format: CD / Digital ※日本のみでCD化 ※正方形紙ジャケット仕様 Release Date: 2020.11.27 Price(CD)...
TEEN DAZE “Bioluminescence” Artist: Teen Daze Title: Bioluminescence Cat#: ARTPL-112 Format: CD / Digital ※ボーナス・トラック2曲収録 ※日本のみでCD化 ※正方形紙ジャケット仕様 Release Date: 2019.04...
JAMISON ISAAK “Cycle Of The Seasons” Artist: Jamison Isaak Title: Cycle Of The Seasons Cat#: ARTPL-109 Format: CD / Digital ※日本のみでCDリリース ※正方形紙ジャケット仕様 Release Date: 2018.12.0...