Artist: Kyson
Title: The Water’s Way

Cat#: ARTPL-047
Format: CD / Digital
※解説付き ※歌詞・対訳付

Release Date: 2014.02.12

Price(CD): 2,100
yen(税込) / 2,000yen(税抜)
Price(Digital): 1,500yen(Album) / 150yen(1 Track)

先鋭的なビート・ミュージックとオルタナティヴR&Bが融合したエレクトロニック・ミュージック!オーストラリアはアデレード出身で現在はベルリンをベースに活動している25歳の若きコンポーザー/プロデューサー/エレクトロニック・ミュージシャン、Jian Kellet Liewによるソロ・プロジェクトの傑作がCD化!

Kysonはオーストラリアはアデレード出身で現在はベルリンをベースに活動している25歳の若きコンポーザー/プロデューサー/エレクトロニック・ミュージシャン、Jian Kellet Liewによるソロ・プロジェクト。彼はか学生時代シドニーでヒップホップ〜サンプリング・ミュージックに親しんで過ごしたことがサウンド・デザインの素養となっている。

2011年にスウェーデンのダウンテンポ~エレクトロニカ系レーベル、Mareldから『Musk – EP』でデビュー。そして2012年にGhostly International所属のJakub AlexanderとAdam E. Huntが2004年に設立した、エレクトロニック・ミュージックをポジティヴに拡大解釈したデジタル・レーベル、Moodgadget(SHIGETOなども輩出した)からEP『PATIENCE』、『BLACKSTONE』のリリースを経て、ShlomoなどもリリースしているLAのビート・ミュージックの名門レーベルFriends of Friendsからリリースした最新作がこの『THE WATER’S WAY』である。本作はデジタルとヴァイナルのみのリリースで、CD化は初となる。

初期はチルウェイヴにも共振するサウンドをみせていたが、アンビエント的なテイストはそのままに、ポストダブステップ以降を感じさせるベース・ミュージックのエッセンスも巧みに盛り込みつつ、自身のエンジェリックなヴォーカルの比重を高め、オルタナティヴR&Bの趣きも強まった。滑らかに浮遊するシンセ〜多彩なビート・パターンに自身のルーツであるヒップホップの要素も加味されている。James BlakeからHow To Dress Well〜Active Childまでを横断しつつ、Shlomo〜Tychoなどにも共振するサウンド。

Kyson is an electronic musician from Adelaide, Australia currently based in Berlin, Germany. He became a student of music in Sydney, Australia. Honing his skills in sound design, recording and mastering, he has since embarked on a journey to discover his own unique path toward self-expression. He has spent years traveling the world – embracing and documenting the images and sounds of pristine snow covered mountains, the chaos and cacophony of some of the world’s largest cities, and the peaceful, leafy and sun-drenched comfort of the suburbs in his hometown. Distance between friends, family and loved-ones; memories of places once visited; images viewed through the lens of a camera; the sound of a bargain bin record bought in some far-flung corner of our ever-shrinking globe. These are Kyson’s inspirations, his motivation, and the filter through which his music must be heard. Kyson’s debut full length “The Waters Way” which will be released on FOF records in September 2013 is a reflection of his time living in the long and harsh European winter. Experimenting with analog synthesizers, vocals and obscure percussion instruments to create the moods “The Waters Way” is a collection of his most ambitious and innovative songs to date.


01 We’ve Been Inside For Too Long
02 Missing Things
03 No Such Thing As Me
04 She Said to me Quietly
05 Ran Away
06 How Long
07 Moments in the Background
08 My Mother’s Eyes
09 Ceremonies
10 Shadows Cross
11 Sunnyvale (Bonus Track)
12 Gazes (Bonus Track)
13 I’ve Got You (Bonus Track)
14 She Said To Me Quietly (Beacon Remix) (Bonus Track)
15 Missing Things (MMOTHS Remix) (Bonus Track)
16 She Said to me Quietly (Holy Machines Remix) (Bonus Track)
17 I’ve Got You (Urulu Remix) (Bonus Track)

Related Post

DABRYE “Super-Cassette” Artist: Dabrye Title: Super-Cassette Cat#: ARTPL-212 Format: CD ※解説付き ※日本独自CD化 ※正方形紙ジャケット仕様 Release Date: 2024.04.19 Price(CD): 2,200 ...
STEVE GUNN & DAVID MOORE “Reflections V... Artist: Steve Gunn & David Moore Title: Reflections Vol. 1: Let the Moon Be a Planet + Live in London Cat#: ARTPL-210 Format: 2CD / Digit...
SALAMANDA “In Parallel” Artist: Salamanda Title: In Parallel Cat#: ARTPL-208 Format: CD ※解説付き ※日本独自CD化 ※正方形紙ジャケット仕様 Release Date: 2023.11.03 Price(CD): 2,200 ...
SIGN LIBRA “Hidden Beauty” Artist: Sign Libra Title: Hidden Beauty Cat#: ARTPL-206 Format: CD / Digital ※ボーナス・トラック1曲収録 ※日本独自CD化 ※解説付き Release Date: 2023.11.03 Pr...