Title: In Love With Dusk / Our Own Dream
Cat#: ARTPL-027
Format: CD / Digital


Release Date: 2012.05.16
Price(Japan): 2,000yen + tax

ロック~ポップ、エレクトロニック~ビート・ミュージックまでをまたにかけ、昨今のインディ・シーンで最も注目を集めていると言っても過言ではない、ギリシャの男女デュオ、 KEEP SHELLY IN ATHENSの初のCD作品がPLANCHAからワールドワイド・リリース! Planet Muからリリースした最新の12インチも好評で、TychoやBrothertiger他、 様々なアーティストからのリミックス・オファーも絶えない、ギリシャはアテネで活動する男女デュオ(RΠЯとSarah P.)、Keep Shelly in Athensの初となるCD作品。

Planet Muからリリースした最新の12インチも好評で、TychoやBrothertiger他、様々なアーティストからのリミックス・オファーも絶えない、ギリシャはアテネで活動する男女デュオ(RΠЯとSarah P.)、Keep Shelly in Athensの初となるCD作品。 本作はTennisなどをリリースしているForest Familyから2010年にリリースしたデビューEP『In Love With Dusk』と、2011年に同レーベルからリリースしたEP、『Our Own Dream』をコンパイルしたもので、さらには2010年にweb上で公開した「A Tear In My I 」と、名門Transparent Recordsから2011年にリリースしたシングル『Haucin’ Me』(CDのみ)もボーナスとして収録!

ギター、シンセ、カラフルなエレクトロニクス、ホーン、時にはスクラッチまで、さまざまな音色がアトモスフェリックなムードの中、重層的に融合し、滑らかでどこか妖しげな女性ヴォーカルが溶け込んでいく。浮遊感のあるメロディや、曲構成、クラブ・ミュージックを通過したビートやサンプリング・センスも見事で、トレンドと普遍性、ヒプノロジック的テイストとバレアリックな感覚が絶妙のバランスで同居する、心地よくもサイケデリックで刺激的なサウンド。 インディ・ロック~ポップからエレクトロニカ、ビート・ミュージック、チルウェイヴ、アンビエント~トリップホップなど、あらゆるものに共振する要素を持っている。今後ブレイクすることは間違いない期待のデュオだ。

PLANCHA is proud to release CD version of these amazing records.
(This is their first release on CD)

In anticipation of their first full international tour, Keep Shelly in Athens readies the road with a special edition release of their first two EPs coalesced into one CD.
Garnering tags anywhere from “Hypnologic” to “Balearic”, this Grecian duo’s unique sound has captivated listeners since their inception.
Given the last EPs sold out in less than a month, those who missed out can now own both in a single package, along with an exclusive new remix and original track “A Tear in My I” and “Hauntin’ Me”(added only on CD) from previous 7”

– a combination that will draw the attention of new and previous owners.

“Athens, Greece’s Keep Shelly in Athens make down-tempo, Balearic-tinged sounds that sound like what would happen if someone tried to remake Air’s Moon Safari to correspond with the present day’s fashions.”- Pitchfork

“If St Etienne evoke memories of an idyllic London, this boy-girl duo do the same for beach resorts from Ayia Napa to Ibiza”- Guardian UK

“It’s not just a mood of vacation relaxinover a clear calendar, but of not owning a calendar, not worrying that time exists”- The Fader


01. Running Out Of You
02. Fokionos Negri Street
03. Cremona Memories
04. Rainy Night
05. Don’t Be Afraid
06. In Love With Dusk
07. A Tear In My I
08. Lazy Noon
09. Our Own Dream
10. ABADABAD – California Birds (Keep Shelly in Athens Remix)
11. DIY
12. Fairy Tale
13. A) The Rogue Superhero B) Ready To Pay The Price
14. Hauntin’ Me (Bonus Track)

Related Post

KEEP SHELLY IN ATHENS “Philokalia” Artist: Keep Shelly in Athens Title: Philokalia Cat#: ARTPL-093 Format: CD / Digital ※+1 Bonus track ※解説、歌詞・対訳付き Release Date: 2017.09.2...
KEEP SHELLY IN ATHENS “At Home” Artist: Keep Shelly in Athens Title: At Home Cat#: ARTPL-043 Format: CD / Digital ※ボーナス・トラック収録 ※解説、歌詞・対訳付き Release Date: 2013.09.17 Price(C...
DABRYE “Super-Cassette” Artist: Dabrye Title: Super-Cassette Cat#: ARTPL-212 Format: CD ※解説付き ※日本独自CD化 ※正方形紙ジャケット仕様 Release Date: 2024.04.19 Price(CD): 2,200 ...
STEVE GUNN & DAVID MOORE “Reflections V... Artist: Steve Gunn & David Moore Title: Reflections Vol. 1: Let the Moon Be a Planet + Live in London Cat#: ARTPL-210 Format: 2CD / Digit...